Meal Planning (not) Monday 1/2/12

We are back from our wonderful 10 day trip to Minnesota, and Texas welcomed us with temps in the low 70s! No complaints here. As soon as I find a job I’m as happy at as the one I left in MN, life will be perfect.

Since I’m late this week I’ll just recap what we’ve had so far.

Monday: We took Kristin & Brian out to dinner at PF Chang’s to thank them for watching Baxter while we were gone. Neither Ryan nor I had ever been there before, although we’re both big fans of Pei Wei.
Tuesday: Curried Butternut Squash Soup (I don’t use that recipe, but it’s very similar) with pita bread and salads.
Wednesday: Ryan made chicken fajitas, with green and red pepper and a red onion. They were delicious.
Thursday (aka tonight): I’m thinking something simple – big salads and assorted leftovers.
Friday: Date night! We’re going out for Tex-Mex (we craved it the entire time we were in MN! We’ll probably go to Chuy’s) and then to see Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy. I’ve been excited to see this movie for months!

Leave a comment